Thursday Night Ride

Posted: November 11, 2011 in 2011, Rides

A disappointingly short ride, under two hours, because a huge chunk of the loop was taped off (for shooting) and we didn’t want to risk it! Having said that, we rode for over 26 miles at an average of 15.7mph which wasn’t too bad. Lots of road work and plenty of climbing. I am glad to report that I won every climb with ease! You really must get some bigger wheels Rich, it will make all the difference!

The weather was so warm I was sweating buckets. The only down side to the whole ride (apart from the above) is that about half way round I missed my bottle cage and a full water bottle hit the deck, the top came off and the road gratefully received my drink. I managed to salvage about an inch in the bottom so scraped by until we got home. I didn’t really need the whole bottle full but it is strange how much of a psychological crutch a bottle of drink is!

Anyone out there want to lend Rich a 29er?????

Leave a Reply

