Swimming

Posted: September 27, 2011 in 2011, General

Just doesn’t seem to get any easier. I am going faster but I’m still working so hard my HR is really high in the pool and I sweat heavily for maybe an hour afterwards then gently for another 30 minutes or so. I’ll dry myself and be wet through before I have even had the chance to put a shirt on, it drips off my nose, my chin, down my back, my legs, everywhere! Aaaaargh!

Last night I did some technique work over 50 lengths and I was pooped at the end of it. On the bright side, and there is always a bright side, I get a massive endorphin rush after < 30 minutes effort, something I rarely get on a bike any more, however hard I ride! This really is one solid reason to do more swimming!

Endorphin junkie…moi?

Leave a Reply

