An event for 2012 maybe?

Posted: August 27, 2011 in 2011, Events
Tags:

OK so it is on the road but it is on closed roads and it includes a shed load of climbing. Etape Cymru looks very interesting. Looking a year ahead gives me time to get my legs in shape though, having ridden (off road) in the area, I know some of the climbing can be brutal. My brother in law is thinking about this and I reckon it would certainly make a change from all the off road stuff I have been doing for the past few years.

Plan A would look like this…. ride loads more than I am right now, shift maybe a stone in the year (so I can get up all those climbs). Drink and eat loads right after the event.

Plan B – turn up on the hoof, ride it and see how much I can hurt myself. Oh yes, I’d have to invest in some climbing gears and aim to complete.

Leave a Reply

