Thursday Night Ride

Posted: August 5, 2011 in 2011, Rides

West Stow Loop (short) by slowjo61 at Garmin Connect – Details.

An interesting ride, starting slightly muggy and deteriorating to heavy rain within the first five miles. The thing is, the rain was warm and rather like taking a tepid shower. For me, rain is normally cold and generally miserable but this was ok. It was a bit of a bind not being able to see but apart from that…..

I really enjoyed this ride, as gentle little spin. As I get to know the Swift better and better, and can drive it on quicker and quicker, Rich seems to be feeling the pace. Right now (and I don’t expect it to last) I am outriding him on the flat (road and off road) climbing and descending. It is all quite disconcerting so I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts!

The big news of the day is that despite a headwind (part of the way up) Lackford Lane I put my best time ever in….6.05 but more to the point, I put about 35 seconds into Rich. This is only the second time I have beaten him up the climb and is by far the most comprehensive!

There wasn’t a tune of the ride for some reason, but if there was it would have been:

Leave a Reply

