Bye bye Boardman

Posted: August 1, 2011 in 2011, General

Well I finally waved good bye to my Boardman Team Carbon road bike on Saturday. Little used, it deserved more than to spend its life in the shed and occasionally on the rollers. It rode really well, just on the predictable side of twitchy, accelerated like a rocket and was pretty comfortable. The thing is, it was just too small for me and since the introduction of JTS to my shed, the Boardman never got used. So, there is a new gap in my shed and as the Superlight is next on the list to be broken up and sold the shed will be looking temptingly empty. This either means new garden furniture will be bought to fill up the void or I’ll have to get another bike. With a decent injection of cash in my pocket already, it looks like being the latter. Hold onto your seats 2012 Orbea Alma 29er….here I come!

Leave a Reply

