Sunday Ride

Posted: June 12, 2011 in General, Rides

Not much to report. I went out on my own for a recovery ride around Bury. The aim was to take it easy for a couple of hours, easing off as soon as I felt my legs felt the effort. I took the Boardman out and after a few miles of re-familiarisation seemed to get on fine. It is amazing how fast a road bike will roll when the tyres are pumped up hard. Anyway, it was pretty uneventful except for riding against the flow of the St Edmund Wheel. I saw a few familiar faces and many others who were clearly struggling on BSOs but at least they were out, having fun, on their bikes!

Ride File

Recovery Ride by slowjo61 at Garmin Connect – Details.

Tune of the ride:

Leave a Reply

