Cyclist overtaken by life….

Posted: May 26, 2011 in 2011, General

….Life, or work has overtaken my life recently. Events not totally unrelated to computers, fried backups and huge dollops of associated stress have prevented me from getting out at all this week. Apart from going out for a walk one evening, I have been glued to the computers in the office until 10.15 (earliest) every day this week. I keep finding little things that have gone wrong, are missing, need to be rebuilt etc and it is quite frustrating.

This evening then I’ll mostly be parked in front of my computer again and maybe Friday too. Who knows what the weekend has in store! I have a new pair of forks to fit at some time, so that will be a light relief in the vale of gloom (ok a bit melodramatic but you get my drift).

I may invest in a nice bottle of claret for Friday evening and just chill out for an hour or so…if I’m lucky.

Leave a Reply

