Local Event

Posted: May 5, 2011 in 2011, Events
Tags: ,

Well, here’s an event starting practically next door. Can’t say that I am attracted by the running or the walking events but the riding looks like fun. I’m going to have to check out my diary and see whether I can fit riding into the time slot. Bear in mind that the rides are on the road so it won’t be as tough as going say 60 miles or 125 miles off road each day, though that certainly would be a challenge. 30 miles a day seems a bit tame, I used to commute that sort of distance without even thinking so it would have to be 60. I don’t see me doing 125 miles a day. While the distance isn’t massive on its own, and you do have all day to do it, my instinct would be to ride each day as hard as I could and that, from bitter experience, would lead to exhaustion and premature collapse (mentally if not physically).

Could I spend 4 days on a road bike? That is another issue altogether! Thinking hat on, I may have a bash if I can get company.

Leave a Reply

