The Royal Yawn on Friday

Posted: April 27, 2011 in 2011, General Ramblings

Thanks Willum for deciding to get married this Friday so us proles can have a day off. All the gnomes and drones will be working away behind the scenes to make your big day a very happy one. I am afraid I will not be joining in the ‘celebrations’. If I can, I will be getting out on my bike instead of trooping ‘Metrolpolis – like’ down to London to stand on the side of the road straining for a glimpse of your esteemed self, or alternatively, instead of providing myself with an excuse to veg out in front of the goggle box for a whole day, accompanied by tasty titbits and gallons of vino collapso.

Is it wrong that I find this event as interesting as the AV or not AV vote? The only difference between the two is that I shall be taking part in the latter and have at least a modicum of interest in how it all goes.

The big decision of the day, assuming I am well enough to ride, is.. which bike shall I use? Perhaps you could help me with that one guvnor?

God save the good Lord Protector!

Leave a Reply

