The Perils of Tubeless

Posted: April 11, 2011 in 2011, General

An interesting counterpoint to the benefits of tubeless. They patently didn’t work for this guy and he seems lucky to have escaped unscathed but to me, 30psi seems awfully low. (allow the fact that I am new at this tubeless thing). I think it is fair to say that every system has limitations and quite often, I have spent ages cursing inner tubes, patches not sticking in the wet etc. I have also had my fair share of catastrophic blow outs on the old system so maybe this sort of thing is one of the risks associated with riding off road.

Just a thought… do downhillers ride tubeless or do they rely on the heavy tyre, heavy tube combo?

Leave a Reply

