Tubeless Jake the Snake?

Posted: March 31, 2011 in 2011, General
Tags: , ,

My next project is to go tubeless with JTS if we can get the right width rim strip. The tubes I use at present are Conti CX tubes and are quite heavy. Going tubeless would immediately reduce the rotating mass but more importantly it would eliminate the risk of pinch flats.

Stans do the rim strips and I have asked Mike at Revel’s to check it all out for me. I’m using Fulcrum Racing 7s if anyone else has been down this route before .

If I see the same level of benefit on the crosser as I have got out of the SC, my anticipatory rubbing together of hands will be justified. Can’t wait to be honest!

Leave a Reply

